Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Creative Challenge 271... perception

Perception

He got himself out of bed.
Everything looked so bleak.
He got some coffee brewing,
And he drank his first cup.
His outlook took a turn for the better.

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Creative Challenge 267... corner



Rapture

He slipped into his little corner of the world.
All anxiety seemed to slide away.
The wonder of creation’s beauty and colors
Enraptured his soul.

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Creative Challenge 264... hanging in the balance

Choices

So often we’re hanging in the balance.
We are caught in the middle of a battle.
But our minds are in some kind of trance.
We need to ride or get out of the saddle.

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Creative Challenge 263... the culprit

Who is the culprit?
Who is the thief?
Who is the murderer?
Who has destroyed this life?

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Creative Challenge 260... under the...

Under the Blankets

Hit the snooze button.
Nine more minutes…
Under the blankets.

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Creative Challenge 259... the key

Grace Changes Everything

Let’s try and find the key.
What’s the key to joy and peace?
If one would be set free.
Unmerited favor is the release.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Creative Challenge 258... memory

A Forgiven Life

Memories are abundant.
Sometimes quite redundant.
Sifting through the thoughts.
Sifting through the emotions.
Climb aboard the roller coaster.
Hear the popping toaster.
Journey across the miles.
Journey across the years.
Find rest in a forgiven life.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Creative Challenge 255... seek

He sought to seek a way to find,
A sense of peace within his mind.
It was just a request away.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Creative Challenge # 251... searching

A Thorn in the Flesh

Searching for the muse.
Wanting to abuse.
Pain so evident.
Who can circumvent.
Screeching, crying, calling out.
Filled with anguish, filled with doubt.
Who can help me now?
As by this thorn I’m bowed.

Friday, April 19, 2013

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Creative Challenge 246... have you ever noticed

Magenta cloud forms
Have you ever noticed it
During the sunset
Goes from east to west
Color moves accross the sky
Have you noticed it

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Creative Challenge 243... let's take a walk



Let’s take a walk, just you and me.
Let’s take a walk, under the trees.
Let’s take a walk, and see what we see.
Let’s take a walk, and let our souls run free.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Picture Perfect "Discovery" Theme



I didn't know till i got this photo on my computer that i would see one of the flowers coming out of the "pod" like a tiny rose! It was a pleasant discovery! Sorry if i used this photo b4.

Images and Words Week 201 ~ Stairs ~



The climb up Seven Falls CO.

Monday, March 11, 2013

Creative Challenge #242... waiting



Much in my heart needs to be broken.
Waiting I will wait.
May my heart be good soil for the seed!
Waiting I will wait.

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Creative Challenge 241... pursuit

It was his pursuit to grow.
He desired it with all his heart.
But he was always being dragged down.
The growth wasn’t coming.
But he did not despair.
Hope was still there.

Friday, February 15, 2013

A Reflection


Helpless

 

He climbed upon the outcropping

And he looked down upon the city.

The view was extremely breathtaking.

And he began reflecting on human activity.

To them he was nothing more than an ant.

They didn’t even know he was there.

They went about their daily chants.

He sensed their mindless stares.

Somehow his heart began to ache.

He wanted so to give a hand.

But what did he have for them to take.

How could his love reach out for this land?

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Creative Challenge 238... harmony

Harmony

Everything fits together… cause and effect.
It’s like a giant game of Tetris…
We get everything to fit then we need something near the bottom…
Then it becomes like a giant game of Jenga.

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Creative Challenge 237... table

He went to the table to have a meal.
But it was empty and bare… not even set.
He found the right table and sat down to eat.
There was plentiful food… he satisfied his hunger.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013